Search

Security Screening Interview Techniques Course

Course detail

Program area: Polygraph training

Course code: SSITC

Register
2022
Course registration details
Session(s) Location Start date End date
22-01 English Ottawa 2022-04-11 2022-04-14
22-02 Cancelled Ottawa 2022-06-20 2022-06-23
22-03 English Ottawa 2022-09-26 2022-09-29
Cost
Tuition Accommodation Full Meals Total
$ 3,200.00 $ 380.00 $ 300.00 $ 3,880.00

Notes

  • Accommodations include arrival of student the night before course start date.
  • Cost is based on the Single room with a shared bathroom priced at $ 95.00/night
  • Travel grant funding may be available (for non-federal police agencies only)

Description

The Canadian Police College (CPC) four-day Security Screening Interview Techniques Course (SSITC) will provide candidates with a fresh and comprehensive set of skills to maximize their effectiveness while conducting Security Screening Interviews, Applicant Interviews and Contractor Interviews. The course incorporates current research and best interview practices related to: planning and preparation, interview techniques, and interview analysis. The course allots a significant amount of time to role-playing scenarios exercises.

The purpose of the SSITC is to develop the knowledge and skills of course participants in relation to current best practices for conducting Security Screening Interviews, Applicant Interviews and Contractor Interviews. The primary goal of conducting Security Screening, Applicant and Contractor Interviews is to gather complete, accurate and pertinent information. The SSITC is adaptive in its pursuit of the truth while at all times being respectful of legal and individual human rights. The SSITC will assist Security Screening, Applicant and Contractor interviewers in obtaining accurate information in an ethical manner.

The objective of this four (4) day course is to provide participants with the tools to plan for and conduct effective Security Screening Interviews, Applicant and Contractor Interviews. Following several requests from agencies who currently conduct Security Screening Interviews, the Canadian Police College (CPC) has developed the Security Screening Interview Techniques Course (SSITC).

Agencies requesting this course include: Recruiting (Domestic Police Agencies); Recruiting (RCMP); and Security Investigations (RCMP, CSIS, CSE and DND).

The key themes of the course include:

Upon completion of this course, successful participants will be able to:

Format and delivery

Length of course
4 days
Class size
maximum 16 students, 4 syndicate leaders, ratio of one syndicate leader per 4 students
Delivery setting
In person, theoretical portions are delivered in a classroom, practical sessions are conducted in syndicate rooms.

Eligibility and mandatory requirements

Assessment

Other services and courses

The Security Screening Interview Techniques Course (SSITC) is offered at the CPC in Ottawa however, consideration to deliver courses at other locations will be made on a case by case basis. Please contact us to discuss your needs.

Contact

For more details or other information about the course, please email cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca.

Date modified:

Recherche

Cours sur l'interrogation progressive en phase d'enquête

Détails du cours

Secteur de programme : Formation polygraphique

Code du cours : CTEES

Inscrivez-vous
2022
Détails pour s'inscrire
Séance(s) Lieu Début Fin
22-01 Anglais Ottawa 2022-04-11 2022-04-14
22-02 Annulé Ottawa 2022-06-20 2022-06-23
22-03 Anglais Ottawa 2022-09-26 2022-09-29
Coûts
Frais de cours Hébergement Formules de repas Total
3 200,00 $ 380,00 $ 300,00 $ 3 880,00 $

Remarque

  • L'hébergement comprend l'arrivée du participant la veille avant le début du cours.
  • Le coût est basé sur une chambre individuelle avec salle de bain partagée avec un participant d'une autre chambre à 95,00 $ par nuit
  • Subvention de voyage possiblement disponible (pour les services de police non fédéral seulement)

Description

Le cours de quatre jours sur les techniques d'entrevue d’enquête de sécurité du Collège canadien de police (CCP) fournira aux candidats un ensemble de compétences nouvelles et complètes pour maximiser leur efficacité lors des entrevues d’enquête de sécurité, des entrevues de candidats et des entrevues de contracteurs. Le cours intègre les recherches actuelles et les meilleures pratiques d'entrevue liées à la planification et à la préparation, aux techniques d'entrevue et à l'analyse de l'entrevue. Le cours consacre une partie importante du temps à des exercices de mise en situation.

L'objectif du CTEES est de développer les connaissances et les compétences des participants au cours en ce qui concerne les meilleures pratiques actuelles pour mener des entrevues d'enquête de sécurité, des entrevues de candidats et des entrevues avec les contracteurs. L'objectif principal des entrevues d'enquête de sécurité, de candidats et de contracteurs est de recueillir des informations complètes, précises et pertinentes. Le CTEES s'adapte dans sa recherche de la vérité tout en respectant en tout temps les droits légaux et les droits de la personne. Le CTEES aidera les enquêteurs des services d’enquête de sécurité, des candidats et des contracteurs à obtenir des informations précises de manière éthique.

L'objectif de ce cours de quatre (4) jours est de fournir aux participants les outils nécessaires pour planifier et mener des entrevues d’enquête de sécurité, de candidats et de contracteurs de façon efficace. À la suite de plusieurs demandes de la part d'organismes qui effectuent actuellement des entrevues d’enquête de sécurité, le Collège canadien de police (CCP) a élaboré le Cours sur les techniques d'entrevue d’enquête de sécurité (CTEES).

Les organismes qui ont demandé ce cours sont les suivants : Recrutement (services de police nationaux); Recrutement (GRC); et Enquêtes de sécurité (GRC, SCRS, CSTC et MDN).

Les thèmes clés du cours sont les suivants :

À la fin de ce cours, les participants seront en mesure de :

Format et prestation

Durée du cours
4 jours
Taille de la classe
16 étudiants maximum, 4 chefs de salles de travail, ratio d'un chef de salles de travail pour 4 étudiants.
Cadre de prestation
En personne, les parties théoriques sont dispensées dans une salle de classe, les sessions pratiques sont menées dans des salles de travail.

Admissibilité et exigences obligatoires

Évaluation

Autres services et cours

Le cours sur les techniques d'entrevue d’enquête de sécurité est offert au CCP d'Ottawa. Toutefois, la possibilité d'offrir des cours à d'autres endroits sera examinée au cas par cas. Veuillez nous contacter pour discuter de vos besoins.

Pour en savoir plus

Pour obtenir des précisions sur le cours, communiquez avec nous par courriel : cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca.

Date de modification :