Search

Strategic Policing through Action and Character leadership development course

Course detail

Program area: Leadership

Course code: SPAC

Register
2021
Course registration details
Session(s) Location Start date End date
21-01V Full eLearning 2021-02-15 2021-04-02
Cost – Canadian Police
Tuition Accommodation Full Meals Total
$ 5,675.00 n/a n/a $ 5,675.00
Cost – Other eligible registrants (Canadian and International)
Tuition Accommodation Full Meals Total
$ 8,125.00 n/a n/a $ 8,125.00

Description

The Canadian Police College is pleased to offer the new, modernized SPAC. This new virtual SPAC -Strategic Policing through Action and Character leadership development course is based on extensive needs analysis and replaces the previous Senior Police Administration course. This modernized leadership development course has retained many of the elements of the previous SPAC and places greater emphasis on interpersonal awareness and communication. This SPAC includes the following elements:

This course is for individuals working in law enforcement who have had some supervisory experience and who are ready to accept the leadership challenges of more senior or complex managerial roles. Students learn how to improve and adapt their personal management and leadership skills to meet changing social conditions. Topics covered include leadership and management concepts, leading high performance teams, issue analysis and problem solving, business case development, conflict resolution, and communication.

Format and delivery

Length of course
7 weeks, with approximately 15 hours/ week of virtual learning during weeks 2,3,5 and 6. Weeks 1, 4 and 7 involve more independent learning. A more detailed schedule will be provided to participants.
Class size
maximum 16 students
Delivery setting
virtual learning

Learning outcomes

Eligibility and mandatory requirements

Assessment

Transfer credits

The graduates of the College's Strategic Policing through Action and Character (SPAC) leadership development course, , are eligible for credits toward specific programs at Charles Sturt University and at Wilfrid Laurier University. For more information, please refer to the Transfer credits section.

Contact

For more details or other information about the course, please email cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca.

Date modified:

Recherche

Cours Police stratégique par l'action et le caractère (PSAC)

Détails du cours

Secteur de programme : Leadership

Code du cours : CAPS

Inscrivez-vous
2022
Détails pour s'inscrire
Séance(s) Lieu Début Fin
22-01 Complet Mixte/Ottawa 2022-05-30 2022-06-24
22-02BR Mixte/IPE 2022-09-12 2022-10-07
Coûts
Frais de cours Hébergement Formules de repas Total
6 500,00 $ 1 140,00 $ 900,00 $ 8 540,00 $

Description

Le Collège canadien de police est heureux d'offrir une nouvelle version modernisée du cours Police stratégique par l'action et le caractère (PSAC). Le cours est fondé sur une analyse approfondie des besoins et remplace l'ancien Cours d'administration policière supérieure (CAPS). Il conserve beaucoup d'éléments de l'ancienne version tout en mettant davantage l'accent sur la sensibilisation et la communication interpersonnelles. Le cours comprend les éléments suivants :

Ce cours s'adresse aux personnes qui travaillent dans le domaine de l'application de la loi, qui ont acquis une certaine expérience en supervision et qui sont prêtes à relever les défis de leadership que posent des rôles de gestion supérieurs ou complexes. Les participants apprennent à améliorer et à adapter leurs compétences personnelles en gestion et en leadership en fonction de l'évolution des conditions sociales. Le cours porte notamment sur les concepts de gestion et de leadership, la direction d'équipes hautement performantes, l'analyse et la résolution de problèmes, l'élaboration d'analyses de rentabilisation, la recherche, la déontologie, la résolution de conflits et la communication.

Format et prestation – 2 options

Durée du cours

Option 1

Virtuel – 7 semaines

  • environ 15 heures par semaine d'apprentissage virtuel durant les semaines 2, 3, 5 et 6;
  • les semaines 1, 4 et 7 comportent davantage d'apprentissage autonome;
  • un calendrier détaillé sera fourni aux participants.

Virtuel : maximum 16 étudiants

Option 2

Mixte – 4 semaines

  • 2 semaines d'apprentissage virtuel et en ligne
    • Lundi au vendredi – 4 heures par jour

Suivi de

  • 2 semaines en classe avec conférenciers
    • Lundi au vendredi – 8 heures par jour

Mixte : maximum 24 étudiants

Résultats d'apprentissage

Admissibilité et exigences obligatoires

Évaluation

Transfert de crédits

Les participants qui auront réussi le cours pourront transférer des crédits à certains programmes de la Charles Sturt University et de la Wilfrid Laurier University. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter la rubrique Transfert de crédits du site du CCP.

Pour en savoir plus

Pour obtenir des précisions sur le cours, communiquez avec nous par courriel : cpcregistrar@rcmp-grc.gc.ca.

Date de modification :